Great Comments! Sugar is a Biggie!

I have had some great comments on the sugar stories. Thanks so much to all of you who wrote! (I am glad you enjoyed the dessert story! šŸ™‚ )

My sister, Cindy, as you know, is who I blog about now, since I failed at the “completely no sugar” test! She has found some wonderful snack bars. They are chocolate Protein Snack Bars, and I think she said she got them from Amway. Satisfying, with only 2 grams of sugar, and not high calorie. 14 grams of protein. I would like to see more fiber in there, but, hey, if it satisfies without disastrous consequences, I say–have them and enjoy! Actually, Cindy made me a little nervous when she said that no one, and she repeated, no one, better try to get them away from her! Yikes! I guess they are satisfying an urge.

A reader wrote about the difficulty in getting fresh foods when she was in the United States. (She was referring to grocery stores.) This makes me think about the push to buy local. She was commenting on how some of our “fresh” food comes from really far away. When you get used to eating healthy stuff, you notice a difference. Try to buy local and hit those farmer’s markets!

Also, this is a great time of year to buy all kinds of fruit and try new things! Now that’s the good kind of sugar!

0 Responses to “Great Comments! Sugar is a Biggie!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




RSS FEED

Categories

Free Newsletter
For a list of of Diana's
25 Simple Tips for Reducing Stress
sign up for her
"Stress-Reducing Strategies"
FREE Monthly E-Zine!

Visit Diana's Site
to Sign Up

What I do

I am a Certified Life Coach, Author and Speaker and am an expert at helping people reduce stress. I work with individual clients and facilitate workshops and coaching for groups in my coaching practice. I am the author of three books and as a speaker, author, and coach, I offer easy-to-incorporate strategies to help people reduce stress. We cannot always change things around us, but we can change what's inside of us.

a

Pages

July 2008
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031